The Team

G-CLEF is being designed and built by an international collaboration consisting of the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO), Carnegie (OCIW) and the Korean Astronomy and Space Sciences Institute (KASI), with participation by University of Chicago (U of C), the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), UCO/Lick Observatory, Universidad Adolfo Ibanez, Universidade de São Paulo (USP), the Weizmann Institute of Science, and the Carnegie Science Earth and Planetary Laboratory.

Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

Isaac Anderson – Electrical Engineer
Daniel Baldwin – Lead Structural Engineer
Patricia Brennan – Business Manager
Daniel Durusky – Project Electrical Engineer
Ian Evans – Project Scientist
Colby Jurgenson – Instrument Scientist
Kenneth McCracken – Project Mechanical Engineer
Stuart McMuldroch – Project Manager
Michael McQuade – Electrical Designer
Mark Mueller – Project Engineer
Cem Onyuksel – Computer Engineer
William Podgorski – Project Systems Engineer
Matthew Smith – Mechanical Engineer
Andy Szentgyorgyi – Principal Investigator

Weizmann Institute of Science

Sagi Ben-Ami – Weizmann Instrument Lead

The Observatories of the Carnegie Institution for Science

Jeffrey Crane – Telescope Interface Project Scientist
Tyson Hare – Telescope Interface Lead Engineer
Alan Uomoto – Telescope Interface Program Manager

Carnegie Science Earth and Planetary Laboratory

Johanna Teske – Exoplanet Discipline Scientist

University of Chicago

Jacob L. Bean – Calibration Scientist
Andreas Seifahrt – Calibration Scientist

Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute

Moo-Young Chun – SE (FCC & CLS Electronics)
Bi-Ho Jang – Mechanical Engineer (CLS Moving Mechanism)
Jeong-Gyun Jang – Mechanical Engineer (CLS)
Ueejeong Jeong – Instrument Scientist
Jihun Kim – Optical Engineer (FCC)
Kang-Min Kim – Project Scientist (CLS Lead)
Sanghyuk Kim – Optomechanical Engineer (DMA)
Yunjong Kim – Instrument Scientist
Sungho Lee – Deputy SE (DMA Management)
Jae Sok Oh – Optomechanical Engineer (FCC)
Chan Park – PI (Project Lead / FCC & DMA Mechanics)
Sun-Joon Park – Instrument Scientist
Young-Sam Yu – PM (Project Management / CCD & Electronics)

UCO/Lick Observatory

Harland Epps – Optical Designer

Universidad Adolfo Ibanez

Andrés Jordan – Reduction Pipeline Scientist

Universidade de Sao Paulo

Cláudia Mendes de Oliveira – Adaptive Optics Interface Scientist
Henrique Lupinari – Exposure Meter Scientist

University of Arizona

Laird Close – Adaptive Optics Scientist
Jared Males – Adaptive Optics Scientist

Management Advisory Board

Alan Boss (Chair) – Carnegie Carnegie Science Earth and Planetary Laboratory
Jennifer Burt – Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Ian Bryson – UK Astronomy Technology Center
Rebecca Oppenheimer – American Museum of Natural History
Francesco Pepe – Universite de Geneve


[Smithsonian Institute]
[Harvard University]
[Giant Magellan Telescope Organization]
[Carnegie Science]
[Korean Astronomy and Space Science Institute]
[University of Chicago]
[Pontifica Universidade Catolica de Sao Paulo]
[Sao Paulo Research Foundation]